TARDIS Shoes

photo 5(2)This idea is from the left shoe in this post on this lovely blog. Of course, this is my hasty good-enough-for-last-minute-cosplay version.

The shoes were blue to begin with, so I just used white acrylic paint, some terrible paint brushes, black permanent marker, a toothpick, and a blue whiteboard marker. If I had been more professional, I would have gotten a liquid paper pen or something for the white text. Or maybe made a stencil. But I was working on another TARDIS item, and there was a baby underfoot (not literally – what kind of mom do you take me for?), so there.

Aaanyway, people liked them and I think they went well with my “Silence Amy” costume (pictures potentially forthcoming).

Leave a Reply

